1838

Local Information

Pre-school Barnham Squirrel's Den Pre-School (held in the Community Hall)

Schools

Barnham County Primary School

St Philip Howard School

Westergate Community College

St Mary the Virgin Church - Grade 1 Listed Building at the heart of the community

Barnham Railway Station Located in the village centre, in Eastergate Parish, this main-line railway junction has good connections to London, Worthing, Brighton, Portsmouth, Chichester, Littlehampton, Arundel and Bognor Regis.

Neighbourhood Watch - Barnham village co-ordinator: Gerry Reeves -  reeves.gerry@googlemail.com

Barnham Community Hall - rooms for hire, great outdoor facilities, good car parking

Barnham Online - news for the community

Villages Action Group - safeguarding and promoting the interests of residents of the parishes of Aldingbourne, Barnham and Eastergate on matters concerning development of the environment.

Member of Parliament

Nick Herbert, constituency office: 38 High Street, Steyning, West Sussex BN44 3YE

Tel. 01903 816880 fax 01903 816348

West Sussex County Councillor

Derek Whittington, 27 Spinney Walk, Barnham PO22 0HT (Fontwell ward)

Tel: 01243 551840 E-mail: derek.whittington@westsussex.gov.uk

Arun District Council

Main switchboard tel. 01903 737500 website: www.arun.gov.uk

Arun District Councillors

Cllr. Keith Ballard 
Mobile: 07771 515099
Email: cllr.keith.ballard@arun.gov.uk

Cllr. John Charles 57 Ley Road Felpham West Sussex PO22 7HU
Mobile: 07733 125700
Email: Cllr.John.Charles@arun.gov.uk

Cllr. Christopher Hughes The Gables Holmdale Eastergate Chichester West Sussex PO20 3AA
Mobile: 07479 211391
Email: cllr.christopher.hughes@arun.gov.uk

Local Parish Councils

Eastergate     parishclerk@eastergate-pc.gov.uk 

Aldingbourne  aldingbournepc@tesco.net

Yapton           Clerk@yaptonpc.gov.uk

Walberton      clerk@walbertonpc.org.uk 

Ford               clerk@fordwestsussex-pc.gov.uk

Clymping       clymping@ntlworld.com

Sussex Police and Crime Commissioner

Go to www.sussex-pcc.gov.uk

Parish News monthly church magazine

Editor: Gill Shaw, c/o The Church in the Square E-mail: abeparishnews@aol.co